Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Ebook Deals Today | May 24, 2022

Scroll to top

Top

Blog

Irreparable Harm (A Legal Thriller) by Melissa F. Miller ($2.99)

November 22, 2011 |

There’s a smartphone app that can crash a plane. And it’s for sale to the highest bidder . . .

Attorney Sasha McCandless is closing in on the prize after eight long years: she’s months away from being made partner … Read More

B Is for Burglar by Sue Grafton ($3.99)

November 15, 2011 |

Although business has been slow lately for P.I. Kinsey Millhone, she’s reluctant to take on the case of locating Beverly Danziger’s sister Elaine Boldt. It’s a small matter that Beverly should be able to handle herself. So why is … Read More

Return of the Runaway Bride by Donna Fasano (.99)

November 9, 2011 |

Once upon a time…

There lived a lovely young woman named Savanna who was engaged to Daniel, a handsome law student. Theirs was to be a fairy-tale wedding. But Savanna’s second thoughts were too big to be ignored, so the … Read More

Driving Me Nuts! by PJ Jones (2.99)

November 5, 2011 |

Driving Me Nuts! Three mental patients, two loaded guns, one stolen car, and a whole lot of trouble.

Every Friday night Ruckus and his roommate Fred sneak out of Shady Grove Home for the Mentally Insane for a ride in … Read More

Prey by Michael Crichton ($3.99)

November 4, 2011 |

High-tech whistle-blower Jack Forman used to specialize in programming computers to solve problems by mimicking the behavior of efficient wild animals–swarming bees or hunting hyena packs, for example. Now he’s unemployed and is finally starting to enjoy his new … Read More

Hostile Witness by Rebecca Forster (Free)

November 2, 2011 |

When sixteen-year-old Hannah Sheraton is arrested for the murder of her stepgrandfather, the chief justice of the California Supreme court, her distraught mother turns to her old college roommate, Josie Baylor-Bates, for help. Josie, once a hot-shot criminal defense attorney, … Read More

The Girl Who Couldn’t Say No: Memoir of a teenage mom by Tracy Engelbrecht

October 31, 2011 |

A sharp, occasionally shocking, memoir that will change how you look at teenage mothers, The Girl Who Couldn’t Say No is told with frank South African humour and refreshingly mature insight. Tracy Engelbrecht tells the story of how she came … Read More

Born To Die by Lisa Jackson ($4.79)

October 29, 2011 |

Appearances . . .

A sad, strange coincidence . . . that’s Dr. Kacey Lambert’s initial response to the deaths of two women who … Read More

Mortal Pursuit by Michael Prescott (.99)

October 28, 2011 |

Rookie patrol officer Trish Robinson isn’t expecting to see any action during another routine night on the job. But when she and her training officer answer a prowler call at a remote estate, the two cops walk into an ambush … Read More

Daniel’s Gift ($2.99)

October 24, 2011 |

Fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Wiggs, Kristin Hannah and Robyn Carr will enjoy this emotional novel of romantic women’s fiction featuring love and family. A perfect choice for your bookclub!WINNER OF RITA Award for Best Contemporary Romance – Romance Writers … Read More