Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Ebook Deals Today | July 13, 2024

Scroll to top

Top

No Comments

Misfit Chef: Stories & Recipes from Memory by Christopher J. DeStefano

Misfit Chef: Stories & Recipes from Memory by Christopher J. DeStefano

Price – $1.99

Perfect for fans of Anthony Bourdain’s irreverent food-as-adventure writing, Misfit Chef chronicles award-winning chef Christopher J. DeStefano’s wild journey at his former restaurant Christopher’s Table, an acclaimed food shop on the North Shore of Boston.

One part memoir, one part cookbook—with a dash of late-night adventure—Misfit Chef celebrates both food and people. DeStefano tells it all, from his humble roots growing up in his grandparents’ small-town New England grocery store to leading culinary adventures through the streets of Paris. He recounts opening his dream restaurant, hosting wild parties with drag queens in his restaurant’s kitchen, and escaping a catering job that literally went up in flames.

Each chapter of DeStefano’s story is complemented by gorgeous photographs and thirty-eight signature Christopher’s Table recipes, including roast pork tenderloin with poached plums, oven fried chicken, farmhouse gazpacho, and grilled peaches with mascarpone cream and crumbled amaretti. Misfit Chef celebrates the power of food and reminds us of how it can bind us to the very best bits of life.

Genre: Biography & Memoirs

Misfit Chef: Stories & Recipes from Memory by Christopher J. DeStefano

Amazon US

Submit a Comment

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.